Summer Wardrobe Basics

Hi and welcome to Little Miss Holly, for this blog post I’m going to be showing you the clothes I wore a lot during Summer 2015-2016 (I live in Australia and we just had Summer). I would normally wear more colourful clothes during Summer but for some reason I was more into darker colours this year. I didn’t realise this until I was taking the photos but all of the clothes and accessories in this blog post were either from Supré or Cotton On. I think all these items are must haves and basics for any wardrobe. Enjoy 🙂
I’m going to start with my high waisted shorts from Cotton On. They are very comfortable and the store has quite a big variety of different colours and fabrics for the shorts. These ones are called ‘The Classic High Rise’. 


This black and white tee from Supré is a must have for any wardrobe. It has a basic design but looks great. The fabric is thin but not see through, I often find tee shirts from places like Supré have a very see through fabric, but luckily this tee isn’t. You can make so many outfits with with shirt, matching it with lots of different shorts, overalls etc.


I bought some khaki green coloured overalls from Supré and I love them. I’ve never had anything in this colour before but I love it. It’s a simple design with a fringe at the legs but it’s not that obvious. A plain white t shirt looks awesome under them same with the stripy black and white tee. To make them more interesting you can pair them with a belt.

This jumpsuit from Cotton On is so soft and comfy. You can wear it dressed up or dressed down, at the beach or at the movies, at a fancy restaurant or even at a picnic in the park. Any way it looks great.

Now onto accessories, I have a white lace cap from Cotton On, because you should always stay sun safe ;). I also have a denim head wrap thing from Supré, this just adds a cute element to your outfit.



I hope you enjoyed this post, if you have any questions or request please feel free to leave them in the comments.
Love, Holly
• Quote of the week •

“The standard you walk past, is the standard you accept”
Posted 5 April 2016

Leave a Reply

