Favourite Beauty Products (October 2015)

Hi and welcome to Little Miss Holly,
For this post I am going to do a review on my favourite beauty products for this month.

Fragrance
This month I am loving the mist from ‘The Body Shop’, called Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Mist. I love the smell and the scent lasts a long time. I bought mine for approximately $22AUD.

 

Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Mist

Nails
I love to paint my nails but I normally only want a light or nude colour. This is why I love the Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel. One of the shades I have is 080 ENCHANT. This is a super pretty, light shimmery pink. I think it is a perfect summer nail polish. It is great quality and doesn’t chip or come off easily. You can buy these nail polishes from most likely all chemists. Mine cost about $15AUD.

 

Revlon Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel

Staying with nails, I’m also loving the Designer Brands Nail Hardener. This is a clear top or base coat, but I also use it as an only coat because it protects your nails and gives them a lovely shine. I have shade 838. It lasts a super long time and I think I have an old style but it cost around $8AUD.

 

Designer Brands Nail Hardener
Lips
I am loving my EOS lip balm. I have it in cool mint and I have noticed my lips are so much softer and they look healthier as well. They are great quality and last a long time on your lips. Unfortunately no shops in Australia sell them but my friend went to America and she was able to bring one back for me.

 

EOS lip balm
Eyes
My Eye Kohl Eyeliner Pencil from Designer Brands is in the shade 631 BLACK and it it really smooth to apply. Helpfully, the lid is also a sharpener and that is great for if this is your first eyeliner pencil or you are always losing it because it’s separate. This cost $5AUD.

 

Designer Brands Eye Kohl Pencil
Bags
I am absolutely loving my Zoella Beauty makeup range makeup bag. It is a great size and easy to keep clean. I have the bag from her first range. Its super cute and has many useful ways you can use it. Again, these products do not get sold in Australia, so my friend got one for me from England.

 

Zoella Beauty Makeup Bag
Book
I know this isn’t a beauty product but inside this book there is beauty advice plus much much more. Love, Tanya is an amazing book. It has so many tips and tricks about skin care, makeup, hair, nail and fashion, but that is only some of the amazing things in this book. This is a must have read.

 

Love, Tanya by Tanya Burr

I hope you enjoyed this post, if  you have any questions or requests please feel free to leave a comment.

Instagram: LittleMissHolly2

Love, Holly

•Quote of the week•

“If you have good thoughts, they will shine out of your face like sun beams and you will always look good.”

-Roald Dahl

Posted 19 October 2015

One thought on “Favourite Beauty Products (October 2015)

Leave a Reply

